Dak Prescott Wins Breakthrough Athlete of the Year at the ESPYs

Dak Prescott has added another trophy to the case Wednesday at ESPN’s 25th annual ESPYS as he accepted the first award of the night, 2017 Breakthrough Athlete of the Year. The other nominees were: Aaron Judge, Giannis Antetokounmpo, Laurie Hernandez, and Christian Pulisic.

Dak’s story is one of kind, one of the most heart-warming storybook stories in sports history. This award is a great ending to an amazing rookie campaign. This season, Prescott was the first rookie and only the second player in NFL history (Tom Brady) to throw for at least 3,500 yards with less than five interceptions in a season (4).

Published by: Nicco Vocaturo


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s